The LVCE event will be utilizing the “French” style of judging, which basically looks at a car’s overall elegance.This may be the most subjective of all judging standards but LVCE feels it is the way most people look at any vehicle day to day. Many different things contribute to the likability of a vehicle. How does it make you feel? Is it pretty? Is it an unusual design? Is it a rare car? Of course, the originality, authenticity and overall condition comes into play. Has it been restored? Or has the original design been improved in some way, to make it better or more appealing than when it left the factory? 

Overall, the main factors will always be the vehicle’s beauty and elegance, but the story behind the vehicle is of interest and importance too. What is the historical significance of the vehicle? What is the lineage of ownership? One car was bought and sold by the same person five times. That’s a fun and unusual story showing that man’s loving relationship with the car throughout his life. That kind of love for a car could make one look at it differently, or increase another’s opinion of it, maybe even a judge. 

When all is said and done, LVCE’s team of judges will do their best to choose the vehicle they feel is the BEST OF SHOW on the field that day. Who will win the Inaugural Helene Award for Best of Show? 



Entrants may choose to have a vehicle entered either as Judged or as Exhibit Only. Judged entries will have the field priority.
Exhibit Only entrants may NOT be changed to Judged on the day of the show. 

  • Class judging will begin at 10:00am.
  • Award presentations will begin at approximately 3:30pm.
  • Exhibitors must be at their vehicle during judging.
  • Judging score sheets will not be given out. 

Exhibitors are advised to check their vehicle windshield between 1:30pm and 2:00pm to see if they have received a card stating they have won an award,
and should remain with their vehicle until directed to drive to the trophy presentation area. 

All Exhibitors must stay on the field until the Best of Show Trophy has been presented.
No exceptions.